Huh, it’s been a whole year?

Now I have had some idea that an anniversary was on the horizon, but wow, come Saturday, I will have been Mrs. Noah Marner for a whole year.  Strange, right?  The two things I’ve learned are: I have indeed met my match AND I can’t believe I thought I had a clue about anything a year ago!

So this time last year, I was in a blur of new mommyhood, settling into our new home and FINALLY getting my act together with this guy named Noah that had been in my life for oh, just a couple of years 😉 .  I still look back and wonder how I was even waking up and functioning each day.  I had the brain of a deranged lunatic!  Now while I’m glad I received the knowledge I did over the course of the past year, I wish someone would have smacked me for being such a naive, idealistic so and so.

As I watch the next batch of new moms and newlyweds come through, I see so much of myself in each and every one of them.  I see all the researching and thinking that they are making better choices than their predecessors and I can’t help but remember thinking all the same things.  Then once I had Lucas and I got married, I realized ‘Why am I reinventing the wheel? It was never broken’.  I sleep a lot better at night just letting my heart and my gut do all my thinking.

I fell in love with this amazing guy years ago and my heart has been the happiest it has ever been.  Everything I have experienced this past year with him, good and bad, I would do it all the same, over and over again.  He makes my days brighter, my smile bigger, my being stronger and my ability to love him and our son greater and greater.  And what blows me away, he feels the same way about me.  He makes me know we never settled; we struggled and fought for one another and now, we see the fruit of our work every day for the rest of our lives.

I’m the luckiest woman to have been chosen by Noah and Lucas and I look forward to many more birthdays and anniversaries to come!

Tagged , ,

Give A Marner 2 Cents